wtfreely
addicted to the fast life

Produce with Disabilities Episode 3

After a long absence of doing fuck all 3D wise (with the exception of a piece entitled L O V E, which I’ll add to a potential gallery if WordPress supports such a thing), I have finally started the beginning of Produce with Disabilities Episode 3.  The summary of the story is that a yellow pepper with cerebral palsy goes to work.  Pretty simple, but quite complex to do when you consider my other pieces involve vegetables pissing themselves or pieces of fruit trying to reach for a remote but failing because of Michael J. Fox syndrome.  Whatever!

ep3firstrender

This is my first attempt at modelling the pepper.  I tried using a sculpting approach as opposed to vertex pushing which I’ve done for virtually all my work.  Since I’m new to the process, this has led to several problems:

  1. The pepper looks like an orange turd
  2. Animation may be a nightmare
  3. Too many sculpted details look awful with the rim lighting

Pretty much sums it up.  I plan to maybe mesh-model the pepper and maybe the appropriate sculpting steps to add detail, but I’m sceptical on how that will work given that too many details combined with the rim lighting looks very odd.

Onward!

EDIT:  Much better.

 

ep3render2

No Responses to “Produce with Disabilities Episode 3”

Leave a comment