wtfreely
addicted to the fast life

Naps and shit

In an effort to make myself actually write shit, I decided I’d use http://www.onepageperday.com/ in order to fill up my blog.  I wonder if I can actually apply this technology to either of the papers I need to write.  Mmm, nope.  I really need to get on with that shit.  I have less then a month for both.

Today was a day full of naps, pain, and learning.  I went to my Geology class despite my not sleeping well the night before.  This is always a bad idea because I’m inevitably flooded by noise from chatty first years who don’t get quite understand that being present during a lecture also means shutting the fuck up.  Nevertheless, class went on and I perused Lifehacker as usual to pass the time.  Probably not the best idea since I actually have a midterm coming up in a week.  I feel no fear regarding that.  The professor will spend two lectures doing review, and I have more important things with which to occupy my time.  Papers, presentations, and this blog shit apparently.

Geology was followed by French, which is an insidious course designed to hunt down your GPA and kill it.  I only discovered last night after reading the syllabus for the first time that students are expected to spend two hours of studying at home for every hour in class.  This technically seems reasonable, but upon practice I’m pretty sure it cannot be done.  Not to imply that I tried.  Today was different of course because I actually got my questions correctish.  At least my professor didn’t nastily correct me in a way that a French grammar teacher only can.  It’s hilarious because it’s more or less exactly like the Latin graffiti sketch in Monty Python’s “Life of Brian”.  Once again, I’m the only one laughing at this.

French was then followed up an hour later by my French tutorial, a class I only attend because I get easy participation marks and the class is doing a fantastic job of fucking up my GPA in an unreasonable manner.  The tutorial was interesting because I learned that the French forfeit words to describe a high temperature or an excitement of sorts in order to have vocabulary to express how horny they are.  Note to self:  Je suis chaud/excite are not acceptable phrases to use in France.  Naturally, nobody told me what the politically correct terms were, so I guess I’ll need to buy a guidebook to figure that shit out.

No Responses to “Naps and shit”

Leave a comment